Discover 2014 INA's productions catalog : History

Discover 2014 INA's productions catalog : History

Advanced search
1900
2017
  • Art
  • Educational
  • History
  • Society
26'
180'
0 Result match your search, if you want more information contact us
Share
History
email
Facebook
Twitter
Linkedin
Viadeo
Google+
Close
Your favourites will be stored for the whole of your visit to this site.
You can share or print them.
Afterwards, go to your Ina account to access your selections via your Search files
Our programs
  • AUTHOR: Camille Clavel
  • DIRECTOR: Camille Clavel
  • DISTRIBUTOR: France 5
  • PRODUCTION YEAR : 2013
AN UNTOLD DIPLOMATIC HISTORY FRANCE AND ISRAEL SINCE 1948
  • History
  • 82'

The film recounts the visible and hidden aspects of relations between France and Israel since the institution of statehood in 1948. Archive footage and interviews with leading decision makers such as Shimon Peres, Hubert Védrine, and Theo Klein are used to convey the tumultuous history of relations from a political and diplomatic vantage point: the contradictions and the sometimes hidden interests of French politics vis-a-vis Israel.
Historians such as Zeev Sternhell and Henry Laurens provide insight through their chronological analyses of events.

  • AUTHOR: Eric Deroo
  • DIRECTOR: Eric Deroo
  • DISTRIBUTORS: Histoire, RDI/Radio Canada, Autentic, TLT, Al Arabiya News Channel
  • COPRODUCTION: ECPAD et Autentic
  • PRODUCTION YEAR : 2014
THE GREAT WAR OF NATIONS
  • History
  • 7x60'

The aim of this series of seven episodes is to successfully approach the subject from a different angle. Instead of the usual Franco-German perspectives, a voice will be given to the many that were swept away by this first world conflict. To guarantee the international aspect of this event, great care has been taken in the choice of historians, the maps presented and in the sources of archives consulted.

  • SERIES EDITOR: Eric Deroo, Charles Thimon
  • DIRECTOR: Eric Deroo
  • DISTRIBUTOR: Histoire
  • PRODUCTION YEAR : 2015
The Hussards and their Post-War Era
  • History
  • 80’

After the Liberation, France is left deeply marked by years of German occupation; artists and intellectuals are not immune to these rifts. Literature is seen as a representation of the spirit of resistance and must be politically engaged. This position, which is resolutely that of revues such as "Les Temps Modernes", was contested by a group of young writers who react, without restraint, by defending style. The four writers, Antoine Blondin, Michel Deon, Jacques Laurent and Roger Nimier, thrown together by either the war or nights on Boulevard Saint-Germain, are referred to as "the hussards" by the critics and categorized as rightist very early on. These attacks feed their spirit of contradiction; but slowly the disappointment sets in. Later, two of the writers enter a period of literary recognition when they are elected members of the Académie Française. The documentary, rich in archives, tells their epic story.

  • DIRECTED BY: Serge Viallet
  • DIRECTORS: Pierre Catalan, Julien Gaurichon, Serge Viallet
  • DISTRIBUTORS: Arte, YLE, RSI, Autentic
  • COPRODUCTION: Arte France et YLE
  • PRODUCTION YEAR : 2015
Mysteries in the Archives season 4
  • History
  • 10x26’

"Images tell a story, we uncover the story behind those images"
This series is conceived to uncover or rediscover footage that bears witness to a century of history. Some of the images are well known, some have never been seen before. Each episode is a formal inquiry. Some subjects are cheerful and amusing ; others reflect, solemn and momentous events.

1916. Pancho Villa, dead or alive
1939. Charlie Chaplin films "The Great Dictator"
1939. The last pictures of Cayenne Penal Colony
1940. Eva Braun films Hitler
1967. The Torrey Canyon disaster
1941. Pearl Harbor in a blaze
1944. French Resistance filmed and trapped
1948. Gandhi’s funeral
1960. Fidel Castro at the United Nations
1972. Mao-Nixon, an unexpected handshake

  • SERIES EDITOR: Sylvie Lindeperg
  • DIRECTOR: Ginette Lavigne
  • DISTRIBUTORS: Histoire, Ciné+
  • PRODUCTION YEAR : 2015
Filmed Glimpses of the French Resistance – Dawn Breaks
  • History
  • 88’

Towards the end of German occupation and of Vichy-German propaganda, technicians from the film industry working together for the Committee for the Liberation of French Cinema decided to shoot the last battles being fought by resistance fighters on the Vercors Plateau in June and July 1944 as well as the Paris uprisings through to the liberation, in August 1944. Their footage of insurgents during the Battle of Paris was edited and became the landmark film La Libération de Paris – Journal de la Résistance ("The Liberation of Paris – A Chronicle of the French Resistance"). The film became a huge success when it was released in theatres in Paris, on 29 August 1944.
The footage filmed on the Vercors Plateau is less well-known; it was, in part, used in the film by Jean-Paul Le Chanois, Au cœur de l’orage ("In the Heart of the Thunderstorm"), a veritable palimpsest which was completed in 1948, after the start of the Cold War. This film, written by historian Sylvie Lindeperg, tells the story of this historical footage; some portions became emblematic but others, the unedited portions, remained hidden for many long years.

  • SERIES EDITOR: Franck Mazuet
  • DIRECTOR: Franck Mazuet
  • DISTRIBUTOR: Histoire, Lyon Capitale TV
  • PRODUCTION YEAR : 2015
A cameraman in the Resistance
  • History
  • 52'

Summer 1944, cameraman Felix Forestier films France during the transition from occupation to liberation. Forestier, a member of the resistance forces in the Vercors Plateau, filmed his fellow fighters. He witnessed the liberation as well as the ardour that filled the French after the allies landed in Normandy and the fierce reprisals that followed. His unedited film footage was discovered 70 years after the events they contained occurred. The footage and the historians, who provide their analysis, enable us to shed new light on the period and on the legacy the liberators wanted to leave for the French.

In coproduction
  • SERIES EDITOR: Florence Jammot
  • DIRECTOR: Florence Jammot
  • COPRODUCTION: Zadig productions, ina
  • PRODUCTION YEAR : 2014
Eichmann, the Execution in Question
  • History
  • 52'

May 29, 1962, a group of intellectuals from Hebrew University in Jerusalem openly oppose the application of the death sentence handed down in the trial of war criminal Adolf Eichmann. The group sent a petition to President Yitzhak Ben Zvi calling for the sentence to be commuted. This documentary looks back on a debate that at the time aroused historians, philosophers and Israelis.

  • SERIES EDITOR: Pascal Blanchard, Rachid Bouchareb
  • DIRECTOR: Rachid Bouchareb
  • COPRODUCTION: Tessalit productions, ina
  • PRODUCTION YEAR : 2014
Brothers in Arms
  • History
  • 50x2'

Fifty short films aimed at raising awareness among the general public on the contribution made by people from all over the world who came to fight for the values of the French Republic and the ideals rooted in freedom. Fifty portraits filmed in collaboration with historians and narrated by 50 famous and politically engaged personalities that use exceptional and previously unseen archives to add colour to the ceremonies commemorating the end of World War II.

  • AUTHOR: Serge de Sampigny
  • DIRECTOR: Serge de Sampigny
  • COPRODUCTION: Histodoc, ina
  • PRODUCTION YEAR : 2014
THE PEOPLE WHO LIBERATED PARIS
  • History
  • 90'

Combat scenes, rallies, and joy: the liberation of Paris is emblematic of the values of freedom. The liberation of Paris has left an indelible mark in our history. The making of this documentary is one of the last opportunities to collect and put in the spotlight the accounts and impressions of the people who liberated Paris.

  • AUTHOR: Philippe Saada
  • DIRECTOR: Philippe Saada
  • COPRODUCTION: Maha Productions, ina
  • PRODUCTION YEAR : 2014
PROSECUTING PETAIN
  • History
  • 4x52'

The film reconstructs the momentous trial of the Marshal Petain, the head of Vichy France during German occupation, using the official minutes of the trial and the wealth of articles published by some of the best writers of the time: Albert Camus, François Mauriac, Joseph Kessel.

  • SERIES EDITOR: Dominique Gros
  • DIRECTOR: Dominique Gros
  • COPRODUCTION: Poischiche Films, ina
  • PRODUCTION YEAR : 2015
The Honour of Being Alive: Geneviève de Gaulle and Germaine Tillion
  • History
  • 52'

The Honour of Being Alive is a historical perspective on the lives and struggles of two famous women who were part of the French Resistance: Geneviève de Gaulle-Anthonioz, former President of ATD Fourth World and General de Gaulle's niece, and Germaine Tillion, an ethnologist. During World War II, both women experienced the horror of concentration camps.

  • AUTHORS: Manuel Priede, Marcos Escudero
  • DIRECTORS: Jose Antonio Blanco, Manuel Priede
  • COPRODUCTION: Lazo Films, ina
  • PRODUCTION YEAR : 2013
THE KING OF CANFRANC
  • History
  • 70'

Through the eyes of his children, the film tells the story of the head of French customs at the Canfranc train station in Spain, Albert Le Lay, who saved hundreds of Jews and relayed messages for the French resistance during the Second World War.

  • SERIES EDITORS: Gilles Bethaut, Cédric Harrang, Philippe Tourancheau
  • DIRECTOR: Philippe Tourancheau
  • COPRODUCTION: Les Bons Clients, ina
  • PRODUCTION YEAR : 2014
The Eiffel Tower Tells it Own Story
  • History
  • 52'

The Eiffel Tower tells its own story through previously unused archives and unexpected eye-witness accounts, in a film that does not unfold as planned.

  • SERIES EDITOR: Andreas Fontana
  • DIRECTOR: Andreas Fontana
  • COPRODUCTION: Terrain vague, ina
  • PRODUCTION YEAR : 2015
Pedro M, 1981
  • History
  • 27'

In 1981, Pedro F. Martin, a Spanish television cameraman leaves his camera rolling inside Spanish parliamentary chambers "las Cortes" while the members of the armed forces attempt a coup d’état. The film, Pedro M is fictional, but is structured like an investigative documentary and is centered on the decision made by the since deceased cameraman. The centerpiece of the film is the actual footage of the failed military coup.

Découvrez le catalogue des productions INA 2014 : Histoire et Géopolitique

Découvrez le catalogue des productions INA 2014 : Histoire et Géopolitique

Filtre
1900
2017
  • Art
  • Educatif
  • Histoire
  • Société
26'
180'
0 Réponse correspond(ent) à votre recherche, si vous souhaitez plus de renseignements contactez nous
Partager
Histoire et Géopolitique
email
Facebook
Twitter
Linkedin
Viadeo
Google+
Fermer
Vos favoris seront conservés durant toute la durée de votre visite sur ce site.
Vous pouvez les partager ou les imprimer.
Au-delà, rendez-vous sur votre compte Ina pour accéder à vos sélections via vos Dossiers de recherche
Nos productions
  • AUTEUR : Camille Clavel
  • RÉALISATEUR : Camille Clavel
  • DIFFUSEUR : France 5
  • ANNÉE DE PRODUCTION : 2013
LA FRANCE FACE À ISRAËL
  • Histoire
  • 82'

Le film raconte l’histoire visible ou plus secrète des relations entre la France et Israël depuis sa création en 1948. A travers de nombreuses images d’archives et des entretiens avec des personnalités de premier rang, tels Shimon Pérès, Hubert Védrine, Théo Klein… le film retrace cette histoire tumultueuse du point de vue politique et diplomatique, en mettant en lumière les contradictions et les intérêts parfois cachés de la politique française vis à vis d’Israël.
Des historiens tels que Zeev Sternhell, Henry Laurens…, viennent éclairer par leurs analyses la chronologie des événements.

  • AUTEUR : Eric Deroo
  • RÉALISATEUR : Eric Deroo
  • DIFFUSEURS : Histoire, RDI/Radio Canada, Autentic, TLT, Al Arabiya News Channel
  • COPRODUCTION : ECPAD et Autentic
  • ANNÉE DE PRODUCTION : 2014
LA GRANDE GUERRE DES NATIONS
  • Histoire
  • 7x60'

En sept épisodes, l’ambition de cette série est de porter un regard nouveau sur "La Grande Guerre", de substituer aux regards francoallemands la multiplicité des regards des peuples emportés dans ce premier conflit mondial. Les historiens auxquels il est fait appel, les sources d’archives utilisées, les cartes présentées traduisent ce caractère international de l’événement.

  • AUTEURS : Eric Deroo, Charles Thimon
  • RÉALISATEUR : Eric Deroo
  • DIFFUSEUR : Histoire
  • ANNÉE DE PRODUCTION : 2015
Les Hussards, leur après-guerre
  • Histoire
  • 80’

A la Libération, la France sort profondément marquée par les années d’occupation. Les artistes, les intellectuels n’échappent pas à ces déchirements. La littérature, se réclamant de l’esprit de la Résistance, se doit d’être engagée. A cette injonction portée haut et fort par une revue comme "Les Temps Modernes" une fratrie de jeunes écrivains répond par la désinvolture, la défense du style… Quatre auteurs, Antoine Blondin, Michel Déon, Jacques Laurent et Roger Nimier que la guerre ou les nuits de Saint-Germain ont réunis, se retrouvent épinglés par la critique qui les qualifie de "hussards" et les classe rapidement à droite. Ces attaques entretiennent leur ardeur pamphlétaire mais, peu à peu, leur désenchantement s’accroit. Avec l’élection à l’Académie française de deux d’entre-eux, vient désormais le temps de la reconnaissance. Appuyé sur de très riches archives, ce film retrace leur épopée.

  • DIRECTEUR DE COLLECTION : Serge Viallet
  • RÉALISATEURS : Pierre Catalan, Julien Gaurichon, Serge Viallet
  • DIFFUSEURS : Arte, YLE, RSI, Autentic
  • COPRODUCTION : Arte France et YLE
  • ANNÉE DE PRODUCTION : 2015
Mystères d’archives SAISON 4
  • Histoire
  • 10x26’

"Les images racontent des histoires, nous racontons les histoires des images"
La collection est conçue pour découvrir ou redécouvrir des images connues ou inédites qui témoignent d’un siècle de notre histoire. Chaque épisode est une enquête. Certaines portent sur des sujets légers, amusants. D’autres sur des évènements graves, sérieux. C’est un minutieux travail d’investigation où l’image est fouillée, disséquée, interrogée pour qu’elle en dise plus.

1916. Pancho Villa, mort ou vif
1939. Charlie Chaplin tourne "Le Dictateur "
1939. Dernières images du bagne de Cayenne
1940. Eva Braun filme Hitler
1967. La catastrophe du Torrey Canyon
1941. Pearl Harbor en flammes
1944. Dans le maquis du Vercors
1948. Les funérailles de Gandhi
1960. Fidel Castro aux Nations Unies
1972. Richard Nixon en Chine

  • AUTEURE : Sylvie Lindeperg
  • RÉALISATRICE : Ginette Lavigne
  • DIFFUSEURS : Histoire, Ciné+
  • ANNÉE DE PRODUCTION : 2015
Traces filmées de la Résistance. Après la nuit
  • Histoire
  • 88’

Au sortir des années d’Occupation et de propagande germano-vichyste, les professionnels du cinéma regroupés au sein du Comité de Libération du Cinéma Français filment les derniers combats des maquisards du Vercors en juin – juillet 1944 puis l’insurrection et la libération de Paris en août 1944. Leurs images de Paris insurgé sont montées dans un film monument : La Libération de Paris – Journal de la Résistance. Le film, sorti sur les écrans parisiens le 29 août, est un énorme succès.
Les images– beaucoup moins connues- tournées dans le Vercors seront, pour partie, montrées dans Au cœur de l’orage de Jean-Paul Le Chanois, véritable film palimpseste, achevé en 1948, en pleine guerre froide. C’est l’histoire de ces images, certaines devenues des icônes alors que d’autres – non montées - disparaissaient pour longtemps, que raconte l’historienne Sylvie Lindeperg.

  • AUTEUR : Franck Mazuet
  • RÉALISATEUR : Franck Mazuet
  • DIFFUSEUR : Histoire, Lyon Capitale TV
  • ANNÉE DE PRODUCTION : 2015
Un cameraman dans la Resistance
  • Histoire
  • 52'

Eté 44. Le caméraman Felix Forestier filme la France qui bascule de l’occupation à la Libération. Maquisard dans le Vercors, Forestier filme ses camarades combattants. Témoin de la Libération, il peut saisir la fièvre qui s’empare des Français après le débarquement en Normandie, les violences de l’épuration sauvage. Les rushes de ses tournages, découverts 70 ans plus tard, nous permettent, commentés par les historiens, de porter un regard nouveau sur la période et la mémoire que les libérateurs ont souhaité léguer aux Français.

Nos coproductions
  • AUTEURE : Florence Jammot
  • RÉALISATRICE : Florence Jammot
  • COPRODUCTION : Zadig productions, ina
  • ANNÉE DE PRODUCTION : 2014
Eichmann, une exécution en question
  • Histoire
  • 52'

Le 29 mai 1962, un groupe d’intellectuels de l’université hébraïque de Jérusalem refuse un épilogue au procès Eichmann. Il envoie une pétition au président Itzhak Ben Zvi pour demander que la sentence de mort du criminel de guerre Eichmann soit commuée. Ce documentaire revient sur un débat qui a agité historiens, philosophes et témoins israéliens à l’époque.

  • AUTEURS : Pascal Blanchard, Rachid Bouchareb
  • RÉALISATEUR : Rachid Bouchareb
  • COPRODUCTION : Tessalit productions, ina
  • ANNÉE DE PRODUCTION : 2014
Frères d'armes
  • Histoire
  • 50x2'

50 films courts pour toucher et sensibiliser un large public à l’histoire des combattants venus du bout du monde pour défendre les valeurs de la République et des idéaux de la liberté. 50 portraits filmés avec le regard des historiens, commentés par 50 personnalités connues et engagées pour donner des "couleurs" aux commémorations dans les prochains mois, avec des archives exceptionnelles et inédites.

  • AUTEUR : Serge de Sampigny
  • RÉALISATEUR : Serge de Sampigny
  • COPRODUCTION : Histodoc, ina
  • ANNÉE DE PRODUCTION : 2014
ILS ONT LIBÉRÉ PARIS
  • Histoire
  • 90'

Moments de combats, de rassemblements et de liesse, la libération de Paris incarne un événement symbole des valeurs de liberté. Elle a marqué à jamais notre histoire. Ce documentaire est l’une des dernières occasions de recueillir et de mettre en avant le témoignage des acteurs du Paris libéré.

  • AUTEUR : Philippe Saada
  • RÉALISATEUR : Philippe Saada
  • COPRODUCTION : Maha Productions, ina
  • ANNÉE DE PRODUCTION : 2014
JUGER PÉTAIN
  • Histoire
  • 4x52'

En s’appuyant sur les minutes officielles du procès du Maréchal Pétain et le florilège d’articles que lui consacrèrent les plus belles plumes de l’époque (Albert Camus, François Mauriac, Joseph Kessel…), ce film reconstitue ce procès monumental, si central dans la mémoire nationale qu’il n’a jamais cessé d’être rejugé depuis plus de 65 ans.

  • AUTEURE : Dominique Gros
  • RÉALISATRICE : Dominique Gros
  • COPRODUCTION : Poischiche Films, ina
  • ANNÉE DE PRODUCTION : 2015
L’honneur de vivre : Geneviève de Gaulle/Germaine Tillion
  • Histoire
  • 52'

L'honneur de vivre est une plongée historique dans la vie et les combats menés par deux illustres figures féminines de la Résistance, Geneviève de Gaulle-Anthonioz, ancienne présidente d’ATD quart Monde, nièce du général de Gaulle, et Germaine Tillion, ethnologue, qui ont toutes deux vécu l'horreur des camps de concentration pendant la Seconde Guerre Mondiale.

  • AUTEURS : Manuel Priede, Marcos Escudero
  • RÉALISATEURS : Jose Antonio Blanco, Manuel Priede
  • COPRODUCTION : Lazo Films, ina
  • ANNÉE DE PRODUCTION : 2013
LE ROI DE CANFRANC
  • Histoire
  • 70'

Ce documentaire retrace, à travers les témoignages de ses enfants, une partie de la vie d’Albert Le Lay, le chef des douanes de la gare espagnole de Canfranc qui, pendant la Seconde Guerre mondiale, sauva des centaines de juifs et fit passer des messages de la Résistance française.

  • AUTEURS : Gilles Bethaut, Cédric Harrang, Philippe Tourancheau
  • RÉALISATEUR : Philippe Tourancheau
  • COPRODUCTION : Les Bons Clients, ina
  • ANNÉE DE PRODUCTION : 2014
Mademoiselle Eiffel rembobine
  • Histoire
  • 52'

La Tour Eiffel raconte sa propre histoire avec des archives inédites, en présence de témoins inattendus au cours d'un reportage qui ne se déroule pas comme prévu.

  • AUTEUR : Andreas Fontana
  • RÉALISATEUR : Andreas Fontana
  • COPRODUCTION : Terrain vague, ina
  • ANNÉE DE PRODUCTION : 2015
Pedro M, 1981
  • Histoire
  • 27'

En 1981, Pedro F. Martin, un cameraman de la télévision espagnole laisse sa caméra tourner à l’intérieur des Cortes alors qu’une tentative de putsch a lieu. Le film qui est une fiction, prend la forme d’un documentaire d’enquête sur le geste de ce cameraman, aujourd’hui disparu. Au cœur du film, le document d’archive en question.