Discover 2014 INA's productions catalog : Art and Culture > In coproduction

Discover 2014 INA's productions catalog : Art and Culture > In coproduction

Advanced search
1900
2017
  • Art
  • Educational
  • History
  • Society
26'
180'
0 Result match your search, if you want more information contact us
Share
Art and Culture > In coproduction
email
Facebook
Twitter
Linkedin
Viadeo
Google+
Close
Your favourites will be stored for the whole of your visit to this site.
You can share or print them.
Afterwards, go to your Ina account to access your selections via your Search files
In coproduction
  • AUTHOR: David Teboul
  • DIRECTOR: David Teboul
  • COPRODUCTION: Gaumont, ina
  • PRODUCTION YEAR : 2013
BARDOT, THE MISUNDERSTANDING
  • Art
  • 52' / 114'

David Teboul uses home-movie footage that has never been used, excerpts from feature films and passages from her autobiography to construct a rare and sensitive portrait of a mythical, passionate and self-contradictory woman.

  • SERIES EDITOR: Chantal Thomas, Thierry Thomas
  • DIRECTOR: Thierry Thomas
  • COPRODUCTION: Les Films d’Ici, ina
  • PRODUCTION YEAR : 2015
Barthes by Barthes
  • Art
  • 90’

A filmed portrait of Roland Barthes, his person and his voice and no one else’s: a documentary composed of film and audio archives, personal belongings such as photographs, his writings and settings from his everyday life in Paris.

  • AUTHORS: Walter Fasano, Luca Guadagnino
  • DIRECTOR: Luca Guadagnino
  • COPRODUCTION: Frenesy Film Company, ina
  • PRODUCTION YEAR : 2014
BERTOLUCCI ON BERTOLUCCI
  • Art
  • 120'

It took two years of work and 300 hours spent viewing archives, some of which were found in Ina’s archives, to create the portrait of this stupendous filmmaker. A journey through the amazing work of Bernardo Bertolucci, told in the first person.

  • SERIES EDITOR: Joëlle Miau
  • DIRECTOR: Joëlle Miau
  • COPRODUCTION: Point du Jour, ina
  • PRODUCTION YEAR : 2014
Canetti-Barclay, A Music Duel – The "Duels" Collection
  • Art
  • 52'

French music producers Jacques Canetti and Eddie Barclay fought over some of the biggest names on the French music scene in the 1950s and 60s: Georges Brassens, Jacques Brel, Serge Gainsbourg, Claude Nougaro, Léo Ferré, Jean Ferrat, Dalida, Juliette Greco, Johnny Hallyday and many more. The film recounts how their destinies and swords crossed.

  • AUTHORS: Daisy d’Errata, Karl Zéro
  • DIRECTOR: Karl Zéro
  • COPRODUCTION: La Mondiale de productions, Troisième Œil Productions, ina
  • PRODUCTION YEAR : 2013
CHARLES TRENET, THE SHADOW IN THE PICTURE
  • Art
  • 53'

Who hides behind the mask of France’s "fou chantant" (singing madman)? Karl Zéro unveils the dark side of Charles Trenet using forgotten footage and the impressions and recollections of close friends such as Charles Aznavour and Jean-Jacques Debout.

  • AUTHORS: Yves Riou, Philippe Pouchain
  • DIRECTORS: Yves Riou, Philippe Pouchain
  • COPRODUCTION: Cinétévé, ina
  • PRODUCTION YEAR : 2013
CHÂTELET ON STAGE: THE MARVELOUS STORY OF A FABULOUS THEATRE
  • Art
  • 52'

The Théâtre du Châtelet celebrates its 150th anniversary. This film goes back over the history of a theatre that is a pillar of cultural life in Paris. Through its greatest productions one discovers the soul of a theatre that has always been the stage for both popular and avant-garde productions.

  • AUTHOR: Jean-Louis Comolli
  • DIRECTOR: Jean-Louis Comolli
  • COPRODUCTION: Les Films d’Ici, ina
  • PRODUCTION YEAR : 2014
A HISTORY OF DOCUMENTARY FILM
  • Art
  • 90'

A history of documentary filmmaking seen through the prism of technological evolution from the Lumière brothers to the present.

  • AUTHOR: Véronique Jacquinet
  • DIRECTOR: Véronique Jacquinet
  • COPRODUCTION: Point du jour, ina
  • PRODUCTION YEAR : 2013
DELON VS. BELMONDO, SLEEK AND SPLENDID
  • Art
  • 52'

The Samurai confronts the Professional, Rocco vs. Guignolo. Alain Delon and Jean-Paul Belmondo have been emblematic figures of French cinema for more than half a century. They are frequently compared. This film is a duel of legends conveyed, with a certain degree of humour, by Véronique Jacquinet.

  • AUTHOR: Philippe Kholy
  • DIRECTOR: Philippe Kholy
  • COPRODUCTION: Et la suite productions, ina
  • PRODUCTION YEAR : 2013
EDITH PIAF IN LOVE
  • Art
  • 112'

On the 50th anniversary of her death, Philippe Kohly recounts the tumultuous love life of the legendary French singer through this musical documentary. An entire life told through photographs, archive footage and the reading out of letters written by Edith Piaf that cover her entire lifespan.

  • AUTHOR: Anne Andreu
  • DIRECTOR: Anne Andreu
  • COPRODUCTION: Cinétévé, ina
  • PRODUCTION YEAR : 2013
THE IMMORTAL JEAN SEBERG
  • Art
  • 52'

Jean Seberg was discovered by Otto Preminger and introduced to the screen in his 1957 film "Saint Joan". "In Breathless" by Jean-Luc Godard, she is resplendent, but that was before she encountered Romain Gary, the Black Panthers, depression, and alcohol. This film is a moving portrait of the icon of the Nouvelle Vague, or how the tragic destiny of a magnificent actress became a film myth. Clint Eastwood provides touching insights.

  • AUTHOR: François Caillat
  • DIRECTOR: François Caillat
  • COPRODUCTION: The Factory, ina
  • PRODUCTION YEAR : 2014
FOUCAULT VS. HIMSELF
  • Art
  • 52'

Michel Foucault’s work spans thirty years and served to build a multifaceted career that is widely recognised groundbreaking and is a source of inspiration for many thinkers. He was brilliant, incisive, and iconoclastic. He died in 1984, leaving behind a corpus of rich and extensive work that has been translated in many languages throughout the world.

  • SERIES EDITOR: Alexandre Moix
  • DIRECTOR: Alexandre Moix
  • COPRODUCTION: Les Films d’Ici 2, ina
  • PRODUCTION YEAR : 2014
François Truffaut, The Rebel
  • Art
  • 52'

This documentary departs from the misleading image of an artist who was only concerned with film. In fact, François Truffaut was a highly sensitive man who became involved in many political and social causes: the Algerian war for independence, the legalization of abortion, the May ‘68 movement ... This film is an unostentatious portrait of a fiercely independent and secretive man who liked hiding behind his films.

  • SERIES EDITOR: Marie Brunet-Debaines
  • DIRECTOR: Marie Brunet-Debaines
  • COPRODUCTION: Camera Lucida, ina
  • PRODUCTION YEAR : 2015
Sagan, The Elegance of Living
  • Art
  • 60'

Françoise Sagan had everything any one could ever want: love, success, money and fame. Her captivating life resembled a novel. She was a successful writer and a modern woman who was way ahead of her time. Did she realize that she was creating an elusive and unclassifiable persona? This film focuses on the building of the myth. The film has two narrators, the director and Sagan’s only son, Denis Westhoff, and provides a very personal depiction and analysis of a modern icon.

  • SERIES EDITOR: René-Jean Bouyer
  • DIRECTOR: René-Jean Bouyer
  • COPRODUCTION: Cinétévé, ina
  • PRODUCTION YEAR : 2015
Jean Gabin, A French Soul
  • Art
  • 52'

Jean Gabin is more than a superstar; he is a legend whose life spanned the twentieth century in wide shots and close-ups. He embodied France. He could play any role, and played every role with remarkable realism and fidelity, always, regardless of the character: worker, soldier, artist, hobo or president ensuring the country’s future. The young man who had absolutely refused to become an actor went on to become the greatest of them all.

  • SERIES EDITOR: Pascal Forneri
  • DIRECTOR: Pascal Forneri
  • COPRODUCTION: Et la suite productions, ina
  • PRODUCTION YEAR : 2014
Joe Dassin, His Life’s Story
  • Art
  • 115'

There was the bright and popular Joe, who charmed audiences on the Saturday night TV variety show produced by the Carpentier duo, and then there was Dassin, a tortured soul whose anxiety and deep-rooted lack of self-confidence explain the deviant behaviour that led to his untimely death. This is the first time a film connects Joe with Dassin, to reveal a complex and endearing artist.

  • AUTHOR: Nguyen Thi Tham
  • DIRECTOR: Nguyen Thi Tham
  • COPRODUCTION: Varan Viet Nam, Ateliers Varan, ina
  • PRODUCTION YEAR : 2014
MADAME PHUNG’S LAST JOURNEY
  • Art
  • 86'

During the course of a year, a young Vietnamese filmmaker travels around with a troupe of fairground entertainers comprised mainly of transvestites and films them "from the inside’. The troupe is led by Madame Phung, a transvestite and the main subject of the film. The troupe performs in villages in the southern and central parts of the country: they sing, do comedy sketches, and organize games and lotteries. The performers are filmed as they travel around. Their journey is filled with events that reflect the difficult relations they have with the people in a society from which they are excluded.

  • AUTHOR: Pierre Assouline
  • DIRECTOR: Pierre Assouline
  • COPRODUCTION: Cinétévé, Les Films du carré, ina
  • PRODUCTION YEAR : 2014
THE MARGUERITE DURAS CENTURY
  • Art
  • 52'

Marguerite Duras still has much to tell us about her words and about her silences. In this film, hers is the only voice we hear. She talks about herself, without excuses, and with the keen wit, the humour, and the straightforward attitude that became her trademark.

  • SERIES EDITOR: Juliette Cazanave
  • DIRECTOR: Juliette Cazanave
  • COPRODUCTION: Cinétévé, ina
  • PRODUCTION YEAR : 2015
The Le Corbusier Century
  • Art
  • 52'

The architect and urban planner Le Corbusier (1887-1965) revolutionized housing and set the rule for a modern vision of community life. He created a new concept in aesthetics and invented a new form of society. Interviews with Le Corbusier and his writings are used in the film to create a dialogue between the man and his time (ideologies, totalitarianism, the arts and his vision of living environments).

  • AUTHOR: Pierre Assouline
  • DIRECTOR: Pierre Assouline
  • COPRODUCTION: Cinétévé, ina
  • PRODUCTION YEAR : 2013
THE GEORGES SIMENON CENTURY
  • Art
  • 52'

The inventor of Inspector Maigret talks about himself through a series of interview excerpts and archives. An original and finely detailed portrait of Simenon and his time created by Pierre Assouline.

  • AUTHORS: Louise Faure, Anne Julien
  • DIRECTORS: Louise Faure, Anne Julien
  • COPRODUCTION: Idéale Audience, ina
  • PRODUCTION YEAR : 2014
NIKI DE SAINT-PHALLE, AN ARCHITECTURAL DREAM
  • Art
  • 52'

Unlike most sculptors who make sculptures for architecture, Niki de Saint-Phalle has integrated architecture into her pieces. Her works enter into a dialogue with archives, texts and photographs to create the self-portrait of a prolific artist and an exceptional person.

  • AUTHOR: Michel Follin
  • DIRECTOR: Michel Follin
  • COPRODUCTION: Agat Films et Cie, ina
  • PRODUCTION YEAR : 2013
PASSION VERDI
  • Art
  • 84'

A touching portrait of Giuseppe Verdi, composer, a free man, and the symbol of a nation undergoing re-unification, narrated by Nathalie Dessay.

  • SERIES EDITOR: Didier Varrod, Nicolas Maupied
  • DIRECTOR: Nicolas Maupied
  • COPRODUCTION: Program33, ina
  • PRODUCTION YEAR : 2015
Renaud, We’ve Got You Under Our Skin
  • Art
  • 90'

French folk-rock singer Renaud has left the blinding, deforming and unforgiving limelight behind him; but he is still alive and we miss him. And since he does not want to come out of hiding and show his mug, Didier Varrod decided to go out and interview him: his throaty voice is heard narrating the excerpts of archive footage used in this documentary. Varrod also chose to use animated cartoons that depict Renaud so that we could "see" him, anyway. In the film, his friends, the people who have followed the "annoying" singer, provide us with their thoughts on the politically active artist.

  • AUTHOR: Alain Ferrari
  • DIRECTOR: Alain Ferrari
  • COPRODUCTION: Caïmans Productions, ina
  • PRODUCTION YEAR : 2014
RENÉ CLÉMENT, WITNESS AND POET
  • Art
  • 55'

The film is comprised of an interview with the filmmaker, of the opinions and impressions of historians, filmmakers, and the people with whom he worked, and of films excerpts and exceptional archives … A journey through the career of filmmaker René Clément who directed films such as "Jeux interdits" ("Forbidden Games"), "Plein soleil" ("Purple Noon"), and "Paris brûle-t-il?" ("Is Paris Burning?").

  • AUTHOR: Michael Kantor
  • DIRECTOR: Michael Kantor
  • COPRODUCTION: Ghost Light Films, IncAlternate Current, Margaret Smilow (NY/USA), ina
  • PRODUCTION YEAR : 2013
SUPERHEROES, THE NEVER-ENDING BATTLE
  • Art
  • 3x53'

In 1938, the recently created American comic book industry —nurtured by the experiences of recent immigrants— pulls out of the depression and starts to soar; the first superhero is created, Superman. The comics industry and, subsequently, film and television, went on to create other superheroes, all evermore adapted to the fears and challenges that crossed time, and finally laid the foundations for a world-wide multi-billion dollar industry. The story is told by their creators using archives and film excerpts.

  • AUTHOR: Alain Mazars
  • DIRECTOR: Alain Mazars
  • COPRODUCTION: CDP, ina
  • PRODUCTION YEAR : 2014
ORWELL: THE BURMA YEARS
  • Art
  • 90'

The film evolves like an investigation into the life of Georges Orwell during the five years he spent in Burma, a period that established essential aspects of his work and in particular of his most famous novel, "1984". The film tries to shed light on the amazing and singularly visionary nature of the English writer’s work: the future of the world and that of Burma — the latter being subject of his first predictions.

Découvrez le catalogue des productions INA 2014 : Art et Culture > Nos coproductions

Découvrez le catalogue des productions INA 2014 : Art et Culture > Nos coproductions

Filtre
1900
2017
  • Art
  • Educatif
  • Histoire
  • Société
26'
180'
0 Réponse correspond(ent) à votre recherche, si vous souhaitez plus de renseignements contactez nous
Partager
Art et Culture > Nos coproductions
email
Facebook
Twitter
Linkedin
Viadeo
Google+
Fermer
Vos favoris seront conservés durant toute la durée de votre visite sur ce site.
Vous pouvez les partager ou les imprimer.
Au-delà, rendez-vous sur votre compte Ina pour accéder à vos sélections via vos Dossiers de recherche
Nos coproductions
  • AUTEUR : David Teboul
  • RÉALISATEUR : David Teboul
  • COPRODUCTION : Gaumont, ina
  • ANNÉE DE PRODUCTION : 2013
BARDOT, LA MÉPRISE
  • Art
  • 52' / 114'

À partir d’archives familiales inédites, d’extraits de films et de l’autobiographie de Brigitte Bardot, David Teboul compose un portrait rare et sensible d’une actrice et d’une femme mythique, passionnée et contradictoire.

  • AUTEURS : Chantal Thomas, Thierry Thomas
  • RÉALISATEUR : Thierry Thomas
  • COPRODUCTION : Les Films d’Ici, ina
  • ANNÉE DE PRODUCTION : 2015
Barthes par lui-même
  • Art
  • 90’

Un film comme un "autoportrait" de Roland Barthes, sans intervenants, avec seulement sa voix, sa présence, son image, à travers des archives audio, des archives télévisuelles, des documents personnels (photos,…), ses textes et les paysages de son quotidien à Paris.

  • AUTEURS : Walter Fasano, Luca Guadagnino
  • RÉALISATEUR : Luca Guadagnino
  • COPRODUCTION : Frenesy Film Company, ina
  • ANNÉE DE PRODUCTION : 2014
BERTOLUCCI ON BERTOLUCCI
  • Art
  • 120'

Portrait de Bertolucci entièrement à base d’archives et d’après ses propres commentaires lors d’interviews. Les auteurs ont visionné avec patience et passion 300 heures d’archives. Ils nous proposent un voyage raconté en trois langues - français, anglais, italien - de Bertolucci, l’homme, authentique et extraordinaire metteur en scène qu’il était.

  • AUTEURE : Joëlle Miau
  • RÉALISATRICE : Joëlle Miau
  • COPRODUCTION : Point du Jour, ina
  • ANNÉE DE PRODUCTION : 2014
Canetti-Barclay, un duel en chansons COLLECTION "DUELS"
  • Art
  • 52'

Les deux se disputaient les grands noms de la chanson française des années 50 -60, tels que Brassens, Brel, Gainsbourg, Nougaro, Léo Ferré, Jean Ferrat, Dalida, Gréco et autres Hallyday. Ce film raconte le destin croisé de ces deux célèbres directeurs artistiques.

  • AUTEURS : Daisy d’Errata, Karl Zéro
  • RÉALISATEUR : Karl Zéro
  • COPRODUCTION : La Mondiale de productions, Troisième Œil Productions, ina
  • ANNÉE DE PRODUCTION : 2013
CHARLES TRENET, L’OMBRE AU TABLEAU
  • Art
  • 53'

Qui se cachait derrière le masque du "fou chantant"? Karl Zéro raconte la part d’ombre de Charles Trenet à travers des archives oubliées et les témoignages de ses amis proches, Charles Aznavour, Jean-Jacques Debout,…

  • AUTEURS : Yves Riou, Philippe Pouchain
  • RÉALISATEURS : Yves Riou, Philippe Pouchain
  • COPRODUCTION : Cinétévé, ina
  • ANNÉE DE PRODUCTION : 2013
CHÂTELET SUR SCÈNE, LA FABULEUSE HISTOIRE
  • Art
  • 52'

Le Théâtre du Châtelet a 150 ans ! A l’occasion de cet anniversaire, le film retrace l’histoire de ce lieu incontournable de la vie culturelle parisienne. A travers ses plus grands spectacles se dévoile l’âme d’un théâtre qui a toujours su conjuguer les spectacles populaires avec les créations d’avant-garde.

  • AUTEUR : Jean-Louis Comolli
  • RÉALISATEUR : Jean-Louis Comolli
  • COPRODUCTION : Les Films d’Ici, ina
  • ANNÉE DE PRODUCTION : 2014
CINÉMA DOCUMENTAIRE, UNE HISTOIRE
  • Art
  • 90'

Une histoire du cinéma documentaire au fil de l’évolution de ses techniques depuis les frères Lumière.

  • AUTEURE : Véronique Jacquinet
  • RÉALISATRICE : Véronique Jacquinet
  • COPRODUCTION : Point du jour, ina
  • ANNÉE DE PRODUCTION : 2013
DELON-BELMONDO, LE FÉLIN ET LE MAGNIFIQUE COLLECTION "DUELS"
  • Art
  • 52'

Le Samouraï face au Professionnel, Rocco contre le Guignolo… Alain Delon et Jean-Paul Belmondo sont deux figures emblématiques du cinéma hexagonal qui, depuis plus d’un demi-siècle, font l’objet d’une comparaison récurrente. Un duel de légendes, arbitré non sans humour par Véronique Jacquinet.

  • AUTEUR : Philippe Kholy
  • RÉALISATEUR : Philippe Kholy
  • COPRODUCTION : Et la suite productions, ina
  • ANNÉE DE PRODUCTION : 2013
EDITH PIAF AMOUREUSE
  • Art
  • 112'

A l’occasion des 50 ans de la mort d’Edith Piaf, Philippe Kohly raconte, dans ce documentaire musical, les liaisons tumultueuses de l’artiste. Ce récit, véritable roman d’une vie, mêle photos, images d’archives et la lecture des lettres qu’Edith Piaf a envoyées tout au long de sa vie.

  • AUTEURE : Anne Andreu
  • RÉALISATRICE : Anne Andreu
  • COPRODUCTION : Cinétévé, ina
  • ANNÉE DE PRODUCTION : 2013
ÉTERNELLE JEAN SEBERG
  • Art
  • 52'

Découverte en 1957 dans "Sainte Jeanne" d’Otto Preminger, Jean Seberg illumine "À bout de souffle" de Jean-Luc Godard, avant de rencontrer Romain Gary, les Black Panthers, la dépression et l’alcool. Portrait émouvant de l’icône de la Nouvelle Vague, ou comment un destin tragique d’actrice magnifique devient un mythe du cinéma. Avec le touchant témoignage de Clint Eastwood.

  • AUTEUR : François Caillat
  • RÉALISATEUR : François Caillat
  • COPRODUCTION : The Factory, ina
  • ANNÉE DE PRODUCTION : 2014
FOUCAULT CONTRE LUI-MÊME
  • Art
  • 52'

En trente ans, le travail de Michel Foucault construit un parcours multiple, d’une originalité reconnue par tous et source d’inspiration pour de nombreux penseurs. Brillant, incisif, iconoclaste, il a disparu en juin 1984, laissant une oeuvre foisonnante, traduite dans le monde entier.

  • AUTEUR : Alexandre Moix
  • RÉALISATEUR : Alexandre Moix
  • COPRODUCTION : Les Films d’Ici 2, ina
  • ANNÉE DE PRODUCTION : 2014
François Truffaut, l’insoumis
  • Art
  • 52'

Loin de l'image trompeuse d’un artiste uniquement préoccupé par le cinéma, François Truffaut fut un écorché vif, aux nombreux engagements politiques : guerre d'Algérie, légalisation de l'avortement, mai 68,… Ce film dresse avec pudeur le portrait intime d’un homme farouchement indépendant et secret, qui aimait à se cacher derrière ses films.

  • AUTEURE : Marie Brunet-Debaines
  • RÉALISATRICE : Marie Brunet-Debaines
  • COPRODUCTION : Camera Lucida, ina
  • ANNÉE DE PRODUCTION : 2015
Françoise Sagan, l’élégance de vivre
  • Art
  • 60'

Sagan a eu tout ce dont on peut rêver, amour, succès, argent, célébrité. Son itinéraire, romanesque et captivant, est celui d’un auteur à succès et d’une femme moderne, infiniment en avance sur son temps. Avait-elle conscience de construire son personnage de femme insaisissable, inclassable ? Ce film s’intéresse à la construction même du mythe. Interrogé à deux voix par la réalisatrice et le fils unique de Sagan, Denis Westhoff, il propose un portrait intime et analytique d’une icône moderne.

  • AUTEUR : René-Jean Bouyer
  • RÉALISATEUR : René-Jean Bouyer
  • COPRODUCTION : Cinétévé, ina
  • ANNÉE DE PRODUCTION : 2015
Jean Gabin, une âme française
  • Art
  • 52'

Plus qu’un monstre sacré, Jean Gabin est un mythe du cinéma, mais aussi un mythe du XXème siècle qu’il a traversé en plan large et en gros plan. Il a incarné la France. Il pouvait tout jouer et il a tout joué. Toujours crédible, toujours juste, qu’il soit ouvrier, militaire, artiste, clochard ou qu’il préside aux destinée de la république. Le jeune homme, qui refusait par-dessus tout d’embrasser la carrière d’acteur, a fini par devenir le plus grand de tous.

  • AUTEUR : Pascal Forneri
  • RÉALISATEUR : Pascal Forneri
  • COPRODUCTION : Et la suite productions, ina
  • ANNÉE DE PRODUCTION : 2014
Joe Dassin, le roman de sa vie
  • Art
  • 115'

Il y a le Joe, lumineux et populaire, qui le samedi soir séduit le public dans les shows télévisés des Carpentier, et Dassin, le torturé, dont les angoisses et le profond manque de confiance en soi ne sont pas étrangers au comportement extrême amenant à sa mort prématurée. Ce film se propose, pour la première fois, de lier les deux pour faire apparaître un artiste complexe et attachant.

  • AUTEURE : Nguyen Thi Tham
  • RÉALISATRICE : Nguyen Thi Tham
  • COPRODUCTION : Varan Viet Nam, Ateliers Varan, ina
  • ANNÉE DE PRODUCTION : 2014
LE DERNIER VOYAGE DE MADAME PHUNG
  • Art
  • 86'

Pendant un an, cette jeune réalisatrice vietnamienne a suivi et filmé de l’intérieur une troupe de forains, composée pour l’essentiel de travestis, dirigée par Madame Phung, elle-même travestie, personnage central du film. La troupe se produit dans les villages du Sud et du Centre du pays, avec des chansons, des sketches, des jeux, des loteries. Le film accompagne la troupe dans ses pérégrinations, émaillées d’incidents, témoignant de leurs relations difficiles avec la population d’une société qui les exclut.

  • AUTEUR : Pierre Assouline
  • RÉALISATEUR : Pierre Assouline
  • COPRODUCTION : Cinétévé, Les Films du carré, ina
  • ANNÉE DE PRODUCTION : 2014
LE SIÈCLE DE DURAS
  • Art
  • 52'

On n’a pas fini d’écouter Marguerite Duras, ses mots autant que ses silences. Dans ce film où seule sa voix commente, elle s’explique sans jamais chercher à se justifier, avec un esprit, un humour et une absence de détours qui sont sa signature.

  • AUTEURE : Juliette Cazanave
  • RÉALISATRICE : Juliette Cazanave
  • COPRODUCTION : Cinétévé, ina
  • ANNÉE DE PRODUCTION : 2015
Le siècle de Le Corbusier
  • Art
  • 52'

Architecte et urbaniste, Le Corbusier (1887-1965) a révolutionné l’habitat et imposé une conception moderne de la vie collective. Plus encore, il a mis au monde une esthétique et rêvé une autre société. Par un cheminement au travers de ses interviews et de ses textes, ce film établit un dialogue entre l’homme et son siècle : les idéologies, le totalitarisme, le monde des arts et sa conception de l’habitat.

  • AUTEUR : Pierre Assouline
  • RÉALISATEUR : Pierre Assouline
  • COPRODUCTION : Cinétévé, ina
  • ANNÉE DE PRODUCTION : 2013
LE SIÈCLE DE SIMENON
  • Art
  • 52'

L’inventeur de Maigret raconté par lui-même, au fil d’extraits d’entretiens et d’archives. Un portrait original et ciselé de Simenon en son époque signé Pierre Assouline.

  • AUTEURES : Louise Faure, Anne Julien
  • RÉALISATRICES : Louise Faure, Anne Julien
  • COPRODUCTION : Idéale Audience, ina
  • ANNÉE DE PRODUCTION : 2014
NIKI DE SAINT-PHALLE, UN RÊVE D’ARCHITECTE
  • Art
  • 52'

A la différence de la plupart des sculpteurs qui créent leurs oeuvres pour l’architecture, Niki de Saint-Phalle a intégré l’architecture dans sa sculpture. Ses oeuvres dialoguent avec les très nombreuses archives, les textes et photos pour composer un autoportrait d’une artiste féconde et d’une personnalité hors norme.

  • AUTEUR : Michel Follin
  • RÉALISATEUR : Michel Follin
  • COPRODUCTION : Agat Films et Cie, ina
  • ANNÉE DE PRODUCTION : 2013
PASSION VERDI
  • Art
  • 84'

Un portrait sensible de Giuseppe Verdi, compositeur, mais aussi homme libre, symbole d’une nation en pleine réunification, avec Nathalie Dessay en narratrice.

  • AUTEURS : Didier Varrod, Nicolas Maupied
  • RÉALISATEUR : Nicolas Maupied
  • COPRODUCTION : Program33, ina
  • ANNÉE DE PRODUCTION : 2015
Renaud, on t'a dans la peau
  • Art
  • 90'

A l’abri de la lumière aveuglante, déformante et cruelle des lumières cathodiques, Renaud reste vivant et nous manque. Et puisqu’il ne veut plus montrer "sa tronche" Didier Varrod a obtenu une interview exclusive récente et donc ce sera avec sa voix que Renaud commentera les images d’archives. Et puis l’auteur a aussi imaginé la solution du dessin animé pour le voir quand même. Et ses potes, ceux qui ont suivi "le chanteur énervant", seront présents pour témoigner.

  • AUTEUR : Alain Ferrari
  • RÉALISATEUR : Alain Ferrari
  • COPRODUCTION : Caïmans Productions, ina
  • ANNÉE DE PRODUCTION : 2014
RENÉ CLÉMENT, TÉMOIN ET POÈTE
  • Art
  • 55'

Entretien avec le cinéaste, témoignages d’historiens, cinéastes, collaborateurs, extraits de films et archives exceptionnelles… Retour sur le parcours du cinéaste René Clément à qui l’on doit notamment des films comme "Jeux interdits", "Plein soleil" ou encore, "Paris brûle-t-il ?".

  • AUTEUR : Michael Kantor
  • RÉALISATEUR : Michael Kantor
  • COPRODUCTION : Ghost Light Films, IncAlternate Current, Margaret Smilow (NY/USA), ina
  • ANNÉE DE PRODUCTION : 2013
SUPER-HÉROS, L’ÉTERNEL COMBAT
  • Art
  • 3x53'

Dès 1938, s’extrayant de la grande dépression, la toute nouvelle industrie de la BD américaine, née de l’expérience des récents immigrés, prenait son envol, créant le premier super-héros, Superman. Depuis, l’industrie des Comics, puis celle du cinéma et de la télévision, en créèrent d’autres, chaque fois plus adaptés aux peurs et aux défis que traversait chaque époque, jusqu’à fonder les bases d’une industrie multimilliardaire diffusée dans le monde entier. Une histoire racontée par leurs concepteurs, à travers archives et extraits de films.

  • AUTEUR : Alain Mazars
  • RÉALISATEUR : Alain Mazars
  • COPRODUCTION : CDP, ina
  • ANNÉE DE PRODUCTION : 2014
UNE HISTOIRE BIRMANE
  • Art
  • 90'

Le film se développe comme une enquête sur les traces d’Orwell au cours des cinq années qu’il a passées en Birmanie, qui détermina un aspect essentiel de toute son oeuvre et en particulier de son roman le plus connu : "1984". Le film tente d’éclairer le caractère étonnamment visionnaire de l’oeuvre de l’écrivain anglais quant au devenir du monde actuel, le destin de la Birmanie d’aujourd’hui étant la première de ses prédictions.